top of page
On the Marina


The Del Rey Neighborhood Council is organized into committees to provide adequate consideration, expertise, and deliberation to community issues. Most committees are made up of community stakeholders and at least two Council members. Committees are an opportunity to empower the Del Rey community to come together to discuss, deliberate, and recommend action to the Del Rey Neighborhood Council on a wide range of issues. Meetings are open to the public. Stakeholders interested in serving on a committee should contact the committee chair.


Committee documents, including agendas and minutes, can be viewed here.


Del Rey Neighborhood Council Committees:


Budget & Finance Committee

Meets 4th Wednesdays at 6:30pm

Chair: Daniel A Perez (email)

Meeting Agendas

Neighborhood Purpose Grants (NPG)


Bylaws & Rules Committee

Meetings TBA

Co-Chairs:  Matt  Wersinger (email) & Ravi Sankaran (email)
Meeting Agendas


Health & Wellness Committee

Meets 4th Wednesdays at 8:30pm

Co-Chairs: Kristine Rezny (email) & Theresa Gamache (email)
Meeting Agendas

Green Committee

Meetings 4th Thursdays at 7:00pm

Chair: Ravi Sankaran (email)
Meeting Agendas

Education Committee

Meets 1st Thursdays at 7:00pm

Co-Chairs: Anne Kaplan (email)  & Jaclynne Kroskrity (email)
Meeting Agendas

Executive Committee

Meets 4th Wednesdays at 6:00pm

Chair: Matt Wersinger (email)
Meeting Agendas

Land Use & Planning Committee

Meets 3rd Thursdays at 7:00pm

Chair: Pooja Bhagat (email) 
Meeting Agendas


Outreach Committee

Meets 4th Wednesdays at 7:30pm

Chair: Jillian Hegedus (email)
Meeting Agendas

Del Rey Day Ad Hoc Committee

Meetings TBA

Chair: Jillian Hegedus (email)

bottom of page